Skip Navigation
Student Life

Campus Life

The Office of Campus Life is part of the Division of Student Affairs and is housed in the Davage-Durden Student Union. Helping students become well rounded individuals is a primary goal of the office which serves as a clearinghouse for student organizations at Huston-Tillotson University. There are currently a number of umbrella and recognized student organizations on campus that encompass a range of interests.




Umbrella Student Organizations


The Student Government Association

Student Government Association is an association that acts as a spokesperson for the student body. The Student Government Association’s purpose is to serve the interest and concerns of students attending Huston-Tillotson University.

2019-2020 SGA Officers

Mykel Matthews

Vice President
Tyra Smith

Maia Davenport

Chief of Justice
Jonathon Whitworth

Campus Activity Board President
Christian Broussard

Miss Huston-Tillotson University
Talyce Hays

Mister Huston-Tillotson University
Tavian Mcghee


Senate Board

Junior President
Kianna Bryann

Sophomore President
Maia Davenport

Freshman President
Hannah Clayton

Greek Letter Organizations

Click an insignia to view the main site

Omega Psi Phi Delta Sigma Theta

Sigma Gamma Rho




Academic Organizations

Beta Kappa Chi Honors Society

National Association of Black Accountants

Pi Gamma Mu Honors Society

Golden Key International Honour Society

Criminal Justice Club
Minority Association of Pre-Medical/Pre-Health Students (HT-MAPS)
National Association of Black Engineers (NABE)Sigma Tau Delta

Psi Chi

Kappa Omicron Tau

Phi Beta Lambda

Other Organizations

The EPICC Project

National Pan-Hellenic Council


Toast Masters
Queens of 31
Royal Court

Green is the New Black (Gitnb)

International Student Association
Pre-Alumni Council
HT King’s Men

Boss Up

Y.N.A. Fellowship

Campus Ministries

Divine Purpose Mime Ministry
Nu Imaj Gospel Choir Precious Jewels Praise Dance


Athletic Organizations

Student Athlete Advisory Council (SAAC)