Skip Navigation
Office Of The President


Huston-Tillotson University is governed by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees consisting of distinguished local and national alumni, educators, entrepreneurs, church representatives, and community leaders. The Board of Trustees meets two times per year, and is responsible for the vision, mission, and governance of the University and the supervision of the President. The Chair of the Board of Trustees is Dr. Carol McDonald of Austin, Texas.

Huston-Tillotson University Board of Trustees

Carol L. McDonald – Chair

Vanessa Monroe – Vice Chair

Bishop Robert E. Hayes, Jr. – Treasurer

Harold Peterson – Secretary


DeVry Anderson

Byrd Bonner

Katrine Formby

Dexter Henderson

Thedencia Horne

Chris Hyams

Diane T. Land

Chanler A. Langham

Andrea Mosie

Bishop Robert Schnase

Eric Starkloff

Greg Weaver

President Melva K. Williams (ex-officio)