Skip Navigation
Faculty

Faculty/Staff Directory

Page Sal. First Last Role Telephone Email Office
Link Cameron McKnight Facilities Manager 512.505.3272 cdmcknight@htu.edu Facilities
Link Dr. Kenneth R. Crawford Executive Associate to the President & CEO 512.505.3003 krcrawford@htu.edu V-A 308
Link Dr. Abena Primo Assistant Professor of Computer Science 512.505.6410 acprimo@htu.edu A-L 103A
Link Dr. Ahmad Kamalvand Professor of Mathematics 512.505.6455 aakamalvand@htu.edu D-L 104C
Link Dr. Alaine Hutson Associate Professor of History 512.505.6435 ashutson@htu.edu J-M 202
Link Dr. Alexander Avila Assistant Professor of Communications ajavila@htu.edu
Link Dr. Amanda M. Masino Chair of Natural Sciences and Associate Professor of Biology 512.505.6450 ammasino@htu.edu DL 206
Link Dr. Archibald Vanderpuye Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs 512.505.3011 awvanderpuye@htu.edu V-A 103
Link Dr. Azubike Okpalaeze Assistant Professor of Computer Science 512.505.6409 adokpalaeze@htu.edu AL 102
Link Dr. Beverly Downing Associate Provost and Director of OSP/Title III Coordinator 512.505.3013 bldowning@htu.edu V-A 205
Link Dr. Brandon Dumas Special Assistant for Strategic Initiatives & Innovative Enrollment 512.505.3006 bkdumas@htu.edu
Link Dr. Carlos Cervantes Chair of Kinesiology and Associate Professor of Kinesiology 512.505.6462 cmcervantes@htu.edu Evans 200
Link Dr. Courtney Robinson Dean of Student Affairs 512.505.3322 crrobinson@htu.edu D-D 111
Link Dr. Cynthia Charles Director of Library and Media Services 512.505.3051 ccharles@htu.edu D-J Library
Link Dr. Debra Delley Director, Center for Adult and Continuing Education (CACE) 512.505.3071 ddelley@htu.edu Evans 104 B
Link Dr. Debra Murphy Professor of Psychology 512.505.6433 dlmurphy@htu.edu D-L 313
Link Dr. Derrick Bonyuet Assistant Professor of Business Administration 512.505.6421 dbonyuet1@htu.edu
Link Dr. Engin Topkara Assistant Professor of Mathematics 512.505.6458 etopkara@htu.edu D-L 104B
Link Dr. Farzana Hussain Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Department Chair of Mathematics 512.505.6454 fhussain@htu.edu DL 302A
Link Dr. Gerald Poe Jr Director of Facilities Management 512.505.3271 gp2@htu.edu
Link Dr. James Kraft Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion 512.505.6441 jjkraft@htu.edu J-M 212
Link Dr. Jason Carter Assistant Professor 512.505.6405 jcarter@htu.edu A-L 301
Link Dr. Jeremy George Assistant Professor of Music 512.505.6446 jgeorge@htu.edu J-M 204
Link Dr. Jesse Rivers Assistant Professor of Education 512.505.6461 jrivers@htu.edu E-H 100
Link Dr. Jonas Vanderbilt Vice President for Student Affairs 512.505.3321 jovanderbilt@htu.edu
Link Dr. Julie E. Hudson Professor of English 512.505.6434 jehudson@htu.edu J-M 203
Link Dr. Karen Magid Chief of Staff & Clerk of the Board 512.505.3004 kmagid@htu.edu V-A 303
Link Dr. Lorraine Samuels Chair of the Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences/Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice 512.505.6477 lsamuels@htu.edu J-M-219
Link Dr. Melva K. Wallace President & CEO 512.505.3003 mkwallace@htu.edu V-A 305
Link Dr. Michael Hirsch Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences 512.505.6431 mlhirsch@htu.edu J-M-201
Link Dr. Paul Anaejionu Professor of Political Science 512.505.6439 ppanaejionu@htu.edu J-M 214
Link Dr. Robert Kellogg Associate Professor of Business Administration 512.505.6406 rlkellogg@htu.edu A-L 302
Link Dr. Robert M. Ceresa Associate Professor of Political Science 512.505.6442 rmceresa@htu.edu JM 211
Link Dr. Rohan Thompson Dean of School of Business and Technology 512.505.6401 rrthompson@htu.edu A-L 312
Link Dr. Sarah Santillanes Chair, Department of Educator Preparation & Assistant Professor of Educator Preparation 512.505.6459 slsantillanes@htu.edu Evans 104C
Link Dr. Stephen Burnaman Department Chair of Humanities & Fine Arts/Professor of Music/University Organist 512.505.6444 spburnaman@htu.edu J-M 221
Link Dr. Steven Edmond Dean and Professor Emeritus 512.505.3081 SSEdmond@htu.edu A-L 100
Link Dr. William Oliver Assistant Professor of Music 512.505.6445 woliver@htu.edu J-M 222
Link Dr. Yalan Ning Associate Professor of Chemistry 512.505.6457 yning@htu.edu D-L 306A
Link Mr. Malcolm Haraway Director of Information Technology 512.505.3231 mxharaway@htu.edu Information Technology
Link Mr. Anthony Fairley Professor of Education 512.505.6460 afairley@htu.edu E-H 104C
Link Mr. Ara Williams Donor Relations and Prospect Specialist 512.505.3116 arawilliams@htu.edu C-W
Link Mr. Bill Rogers Instructor of Kinesiology 512.505.6464 bmrogers@htu.edu E-H 211
Link Mr. Chase Almendarez Baseball Coach 512.505.3288 cpalmendarez@htu.edu Gym
Link Mr. David Houston Coordinator of Disability Services 512.505.3351 dlhouston@htu.edu SJACHWC, 110
Link Mr. Dayron Bowers Lecturer of Management dlbowers@htu.edu
Link Mr. Donavan Washington Transfer Enrollment Services Specialist 512.505.3163 dtwashington1@htu.edu A-L 206
Link Mr. Gerald Poe III Help Desk Analyst 512.505.3235 Help Desk Analyst A-L 105
Link Mr. Joshua Ronsen Network and Server Administrator 512.505.3233 jpronsen@htu.edu A-L 105
Link Mr. Juan Echeverria Strength & Conditioning Coach jpecheverria@htu.edu Gym
Link Mr. Juan Gonzalez Administrative Assistant--College of Arts & Sciences 512.505.6432 jcgonzalez@htu.edu J-M 207
Link Mr. Kendall DuCree Head Women's Basketball Coach 512.505.3284 kjducree@htu.edu Gym Room 13
Link Mr. Kendall Gilliam Enrollment Services Specialist 512.505.3143 klgilliam@htu.edu A-L 214
Link Mr. Kohl Lasell Internships Coordinator 512,505.3357 kxlasell@htu.edu
Link Mr. Leslie York Director of Campus Safety 512.505.3251 llyork@htu.edu V-A 200
Link Mr. Pablo Quezada Instructor of Kinesiology 512.505.6463 pjquezada@htu.edu Evans 210
Link Mr. Royce Dennis Men & Women's Track Coach 512.505.3287 rrdennis@htu.edu Gym
Link Mr. Shaquille Dillon VP of Marketing Strategy Impact & Innovation 512.505.3381 skdillon@htu.edu V-A 213
Link Mr. Thomas C. Henderson Director of Intercollegiate Sports 512.505.3281 tchenderson@htu.edu Gym Room
Link Mr. Tomboitemie West Systems Analyst 512.505.3234 twest@htu.edu AL 105
Link Mr. Tommy Mouton Lecturer of English 512.505.6437 tmouton@htu.edu J-M 204
Link Mrs. Ariel Radock Public Services Library Assistant 512.505.3053 aradock@htu.edu Library
Link Mrs. Earnestine Strickland Ram Central/One Stop Manager 512.505.3152 eestrickland@htu.edu A-L 210
Link Mrs. Hoda Tavkoli Instructor of Mathematics 512.505.3143 htavakoli@htu.edu DL 104D
Link Mrs. Linda Y. Jackson Vice President for Institutional Advancement 512.505.3111 lyjackson@htu.edu C-W
Link Ms. Abigail Rodriguez Special Assistant to Senior VP/COO 512.505.3202 abigailrodriguez@htu.edu
Link Ms. Alicia Childs Enrollment Management Generalist 512.505.3383 aachilds@htu.edu A-L 210
Link Ms. Asia Haney Senior Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications 512.505.3161 aehaney@htu.edu A-L 206
Link Ms. Barbara Gracia ADP Enrollment Manager 512-505-3141 bgracia@htu.edu A-L 216
Link Ms. Bridgett Weatherly Director of Financial Aid 512.505.3181 blweatherly@htu.edu A-L 201
Link Ms. Canary Gallion Director of Sponsored Programs and Title III 512.505.3021 cgallion@htu.edu V-A 204
Link Ms. Charity Wallace Office Manager - Student Affairs 512.505.3323 cwallace@htu.edu D-D 111
Link Ms. Daphne McDole Director of Development for Institutional Advancement 512.505.3114 dmcdole@htu.edu C-W
Link Ms. Dawn Cassanova Assistant VP, Administration and Finance 512.505.3212 dacassanova@htu.edu A-L 209
Link Ms. Diahanna Vaughn Women's Residence Hall Coordinator 512.505.3371 dzvaughn@htu.edu A-F
Link Ms. Diane Nunez Financial Aid Counselor 512.505.3182 dnunez@htu.edu A-L 203
Link Ms. Dominique Bonaparte Director of Sports Performance 512.505.3290 dbonaparte@htu.edu Gym 14
Link Ms. Dominique Galan Student Accounts and Collections Officer 512-505-3214 ddgalan@htu.edu A-L 209
Link Ms. Ebony Kilgore Special Events Coordinator 512.505.3384 elkilgore@htu.edu C-W
Link Ms. Emily Johnson Program Coordinator, CACE 512.505.3072 emilyjohnson@htu.edu Evans 104
Link Ms. George Marmell Academic Advisor - Adult Degree Program 512.505.3074 gmmarmell@htu.edu Evans 101
Link Ms. Grace Chairez Instructor - Social Sciences glfleming@htu.edu J-M 204
Link Ms. Janice Jean IT Operations Coordinator 512.505.3232 jfjean@htu.edu A-L105
Link Ms. Jennine Krueger Instructor of English 512.505.6403 jkrueger@htu.edu J-M 232
Link Ms. June Rivers Academic Advisor 512.505.3033 jarivers@htu.edu J-M 101
Link Ms. Katrina Ashton Public Services Librarian Assistant 512.505.3052 kgashton@htu.edu D-J Library
Link Ms. Kimberly Allen Pre-Award Specialist 512.505.3023 kallen@htu.edu V-A 210
Link Ms. Marleah Drake Enrollment Services Specialist 512.505.3164 Enrollment Services Specialist A-L 206
Link Ms. Megan Espinor Program Coordinator SBT 512.505-6404 mjespinor@htu.edu A-L 314
Link Ms. Melody Fullylove Administrative Assistant 512.505.3112 mafullylove@htu.edu C-W
Link Ms. Mignon Smack Advancement Services Specialist - IA 512.505.3113 masmack@htu.edu C-W
Link Ms. Mischa Brown ADP Financial Aid Counselor mlbrown@htu.edu
Link Ms. Monae Carter Enrollment Services Specialist 512.505.3133 monaecarter@htu.edu A-L 210
Link Ms. Nicole Mendez Enrollment Services Specialist 512.505.3142 nmendez@htu.edu A-L 214
Link Ms. Pamela Reed Administrative Assistant--College of Arts & Sciences 512.505.6448 prreed@htu.edu D-L 202
Link Ms. Patrice Wingard Accounts Payable Officer 512.505.3217 pawingard@htu.edu A-L 209
Link Ms. Quinika Qualls Director of Human Resources 512.505.3311 qlqualls@htu.edu V-A 103
Link Ms. Rodisha Scott Administrative Assistant - Business Office 512.505.3211 rrscott@htu.edu A-L 209
Link Ms. Sarah Duhan Public Service Library Assistant 512.505.3054 sduhan@htu.edu D-J Library
Link Ms. Selah Tabibian Public Service Library Assistant 512.505.3055 Public Service Library Assistant D-J Library
Link Ms. Shakitha Stinson Director of Student Services - ADP 512.505.3073 slstinson@htu.edu Evans 101
Link Ms. Shannon Breeding Writer's Studio Coordinator (Interim) 512.505.3036 sbreeding@htu.edu J-M 103
Link Ms. Shawanda Stewart Assistant Professor of English 512.505.6436 sjstewart@htu.edu J-M 209
Link Ms. Stephany Coleman University Counselor 512.505.3346 slcoleman@htu.edu SJACHWC
Link Ms. Theresa Alumkal Student Accounts Officer 512.505.3213 taalumkal@htu.edu A-L 209
Link Ms. Virgie Morton Administrative Assistant -- Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs 512.505.3012 vbmorton@htu.edu V-A 103
Link Ms. Willie Ward Grants Accounts Specialist 512.505.3024 wmward@htu.edu V-A 208
Link Rev. Donald Brewington University Chaplain 512.505.3341 debrewington@htu.edu Religious Life Center