Skip Navigation
Music

HT Concert Choir Performance Schedule

HT Concert Choir Gloria Quinlan

Follow the Huston-Tillotson University Concert Choir, under the direction of Dr. Gloria Quinlan. Performances on campus in King-Seabrook Chapel, 900 Chicon Street, unless designated otherwise.

Monday, November 7, 2016:  Jazz Master Class with Carmen Bradford & Tyrone Jackson, 1 p.m. 

Sunday, November 13:  8:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m. Worship Services, St Paul UMC – 1816 Routh Street, Dallas, Texas, 75201

Wed.-Mon, November 23-27:  THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS

Thursday, December 1: Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony  5 p.m.

Concert Choir

Sunday, December 4: Christmas Concert, 6 p.m., King-Seabrook Chapel           

January 20, 2017: Austin Presbyterian Association of Musicians,  7:30 p.m.

(Tentative) Sunday, February 7: Black History Collaboration Concert – HT Music Dept & UT Butler School of Music; University of Texas – Austin, Bates Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

February 8 – 11: Texas Music Educators Association, Convention Center – San Antonio, TX, (Music Education Majors required)

Sunday, February 19: 8 a.m. and 10:50 a.m. Services                                                    Maranatha Bible Church, 7855 Converse North Park Rd., Converse, Texas 78109 (Fundraiser)

Tuesday, February 14:  11:00 a.m. Austin Presbyterian,  Seminary – MLK Black History, Worship Service and Luncheon

Sunday, March 5: Huston-Tillotson University “All Steinway School” Spring concert, King-Seabrook Chapel

(Tentative) March 3 or March 4: Collaboration Concert, HT -Prairie View & Texas Southern

March 13 – 18:  Spring Tour, (Chicago, Detroit)

Sunday, March 26: Concert – Sponsored by HT San Antonio Alumni Chapter, Second Baptist Church, 3310 E. Commerce Street, Austin, Texas 78220. 4 p.m.

Friday/Saturday April 7-8: Austin Symphony(FYI)  Lincoln Portrait by Aaron Copland, Gloria Quinlan, Speaker

Sunday, April 9: Concert, Houston Chapter HT Alumni,  Houston, Texas. 4 p.m.

Friday-Sunday, April 14 – 16 EASTER BREAK

Friday, May 5: Honors Convocation, King-Seabrook Chapel, 10 a.m.

Saturday, May 6: Commencement,  Athletic Field, 8:30 a.m.