Skip Navigation
Offices

Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement supports the mission of Huston-Tillotson University while seeking opportunities to cultivate donors. Development, Alumni Affairs, Public Relations and Marketing, and Sponsored Programs fall within the unit. The annual President’s Mankind Assisting Student Kindle Educational Dreams (MASKED) Scholarship Gala, Reunion Weekend, and Homecoming are a few of the events sponsored by the department. Major projects include the restoration of the Anthony and Louise Viaer-Alumni Hall in which the unit is housed and the upcoming Health and Wellness Center.

The Institutional Advancement staff looks forward to meeting you.

Roderick L. SmothersVice President for Institutional Advancement
Dr. Roderick L. Smothers
512.505.3070
rlsmothers@htu.edu

 

 

 

Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Mr. Rich Oppel raoppel@htu.edu

Senior Development Officer
Ms. Dominique R. Bowman
512.505.6421 drbowman@htu.edu

Director of Alumni Affairs
Ms. Bridgett C. Lee
512.505.3074 bclee@htu.edu

Director of Development
Vacant

Director of University Relations
Mrs. Linda Y. Jackson
512.505.3006 lyjackson@htu.edu

Director of Advancement Services
Ms. Arlene Delgado
512.505.3071 adelgado@htu.edu

Director of Sponsored Programs and Coordinator of Title III
Ms. Rhonda Moses
512.505.3075 rmmoses@htu.edu

Prospect Research and Stewardship Manager
Ms. Melody Fullylove
512.505.3034 mafullylove@htu.edu

Media Specialist/Special Events Coordinator
Ms. Chelsea Piper
512.505.6417 cmpiper@htu.edu

Donor Relations Specialist
Mrs. Keya Wallace
512.505.3072 kkwallace@htu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Program Coordinator
Vacant

Administrative Assistant
Ms. Jasmine R. Guillory
512.505.3073 jrguillory@htu.edu

Post Award Compliance and Assistant Title III Officer
Ms. M. Deloris Robinson
512.505.3127 mdrobinson@htu.edu

Pre-Award Specialist and Office Manager
Ms. Tanisha Hughes
512.505.3077 tshughes@htu.edu

 

Make A Difference, Give Back to HT

Your gift of any size makes a difference to us. There are many convenient ways to make a gift.

 

Online

By Mail

If you prefer to mail your gift, please make your check payable to Huston-Tillotson University and send to the following address:

Huston-Tillotson University
Institutional Advancement – Annual Fund
900 Chicon Street
Austin, Texas 78702-2795

By Fax

If you prefer to make your gift by fax, please complete the printable form with your credit card number, and fax it to 512.505.3196.

By Phone

To make a gift by telephone, please call 512.505.3073 Monday – Friday between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. CST. Huston-Tillotson accepts MasterCard, Visa, Discover, and American Express payments over the telephone.

 

 

Click the icon to select one of HT’s giving options.

Friends and Family Campaign

Friends and Family

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you Thursdays

#HTThankYouThursdays is a new Huston-Tillotson giving campaign that will occur on the first Thursday of the month, to encourage thanks through giving.  HT thanks all of its alumni, faculty, staff, students, friends, and family for all that they do to contribute to the university.  Your gift counts, no matter how big or small.

So here is how you can help.  Share all of our #HTThankYouThursdays social media posts with everyone that you know. Use #HTThankYouThursdays and ask that they visit our web and social media pages to click on the #HTThankYouThursdays image to give HT.  Tell us about your giving by sharing your images and posts and why you would like to thank HT.   

Thank You Thursday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tom Joyner Foundation School of the Month Campaign

Tom Joyner Logo