Skip Navigation

HT Cheerleaders Capture Hearts at Cheer Competition

A first ever NAIA Division Championship held locally placed the HT squad in the spotlight. The performances garnered third place finishes in the Partner in Stunts and Cheer divisions. Congratulations 2010-2011 squad Carolyn “CJ” Bernstein, Elisa Brown, Nicole Clay, Jasmine Garrett, Christina Ates-Gipson, Robeshea Hill, Latonya Jackson, Jasmin Massey, Carmeshia Motes, Kareena Nelson, Samáj Nelson, Ashleigh Rushing, and George Warren. Head coach Valarie Rice-Smith and Assistant Coaches Michelle Ates-Conway and David Smith guide the students and their routines.